The Association bestows the Henry C. Lind Award upon individuals who have made a significant contribution to the improved reporting of judicial decisions or the preservation of historic court records. The award is named in honor of the Association's founder and first president, Henry C. Lind, the Reporter of Decisions for the Supreme Court of the United States from 1979 to 1987.

Hon. Harry A. Blackmun 1989
Edgar Bellefontaine 1991
Bryan A. Garner 1994
Hon. Abner J. Mikva 1999
Prof. Daniel R. Coquillette 2011